Monster Artist Now Drawing Humans!

I met Dordji through a mutual friend, and found out he draws some spectacular monsters. A gallery of these strange beasts appears in American Fantastic, and he recently launched his debut web-comic, Icon.

In order to practice caricatures, he asked for volunteers. This baby came back to me within the hour.

Ball of sunshine!

And then this one.

“Setsu can’t not look like a supervillain, I guess. Maybe we like her that way.” – Dordji

Polish your wisdom… study the ways of different arts one by one.”
― Miyamoto Musashi

I do not paint a portrait to look like the subject, rather does the person grow to look like his portrait.”
― Salvador Dali

2 thoughts on “Monster Artist Now Drawing Humans!

    1. Setsu Post author

      Thank you Red! I could have sworn I was smiling in the first picture. I guess he captured the spirit rather than the form.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

