Five truths, one lie. Can you guess which it is?

From Aussa to REDdog, and now to me. Here are six facts about me. Only… one of them isn’t true.

1. I have cheated on everyone I’ve ever slept with.
2. I have completed a mission for the NSA.
3. I trained in a kung-fu monastery in China.
4. I was born in freezing cold, bloody water.
5. My parents bribed me to get better grades by offering me weapons.
6. My brother and I used to shoot guns at each other in the house, and we were never caught.

What are your six?  Which one of my facts is fiction? What’s the greatest lie you’re guilty of?

History is a set of lies agreed upon.”
― Napoleon Bonaparte


“Tooth fairies? Hogfathers? Little—”

YES. AS PRACTICE. YOU HAVE TO START OUT LEARNING TO BELIEVE THE LITTLE LIES.
“So we can believe the big ones?”
YES. JUSTICE. MERCY. DUTY. THAT SORT OF THING.
― Terry Pratchett

20 thoughts on “Five truths, one lie. Can you guess which it is?

  1. CarrieS

    Well, even though I only met you for about 5 minutes, I have a strong feeling that if you haven’t practiced it before you’ll start soon. And of course an open relationship isn’t cheating – it’s the deception that makes it cheating. No monogamy required for honor. I am SO OVERSTEPPING…

    Reply
      1. CarrieS

        You betcha, sweetie! But not in a condescending way – you know that, right? Or a judging way! Also I don’t believe you have a villainous heart! Also I have a big mouth and no tact!

  2. Aussa Lorens

    Hmmm… Okay, well… since this is the first post of yours that I’ve ever read (and thus have very little to go on) I am tempted to go with #1 since most people refuse to admit cheating (at least not every single time it has happened) but then I’m also wondering if you aren’t being tricksy on us and have never been in a committed relationship– thus every person you’ve slept with you technically cheated on because you slept with someone else after them… Hmmm…

    Okay, then I’m going to go with #2. Because you probably wouldn’t be talking about it on the interwebs if it weren’t true… Unless your mission was to make copies or something.

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Misconceptions | KatanaPen

Leave a Reply

