Good News, Everyone!

Two quick updates before I skitter back to the secret lair:

1. I’m going to be a speaker at Baycon in May! This year’s theme is close to my heart. From their web site: “2014 will see the 32nd incarnation of BayCon as we celebrate Honor – among enemies, the knight and the shadowknight – and all the other ways we find our own ethos of Honor.” More importantly, it falls on Memorial Day weekend, and there will be a march to remember the fallen men and women of the US military. The gravity of the holiday is somewhat tempered, for me, by the fact I’ll get to stand alongside some truly talented and innovative folk. Be sure to check them out and follow them all on Twitter.

2. My fantasy novel (the first in a series of four) has been picked up by an agent.

You guys, I couldn’t have done it alone. Lauren, Carson, Loretta, REDdog, Tom, Drew, Margit, shoe1000, and everyone else who has been reading this blog… Y’all are the ship and the star to sail ‘er by. I’m overcome with gratitude. Thank you for hanging out with me and keeping my spirits up through this process.

Tomorrow, our work begins in earnest; but tonight — we celebrate.

 

Image

 

15 thoughts on “Good News, Everyone!

      1. sherylrhayes

        Yes, but first we must determine the effects of buttercream versus fondant on the aerodynamics, not to mention account for turbulence caused by sprinkles. 😉

  1. toconnell88

    Wow wow wow! Congratulations on both accounts! The agent bit is just massive. I’m so happy for you! And the event sounds awesome, too. I’m sure you’ll do great and have a blast!

    Reply
    1. Setsu Post author

      Thank you. Thank YOU, Tom. I can’t tell you how happy you make me by digging into the crazy ideas I post here. Write more. I want to hear your good news next.

      Reply
  2. REDdog

    So, being awesome has finally caught up with you. Both are accolades and well deserved…they are, of course, a mere hint of what’s to come. You should be proud of you, for what it’s worth, I am. Congrats and all the best. LLH&R

    Reply

Leave a Reply

