Setsu’s Guide to Bureaucracy!

Two weeks later, still no internet at the house. However, I think I’ve made some good progress today with a combination of optimism and no emotional attachment to the situation.

Thus:

Hi! We need to do this.

I’ll fill out whatever paperwork you give me, but we’re going to do this.

I’ll make you feel as comfortable as possible, but we’re going to do this.

I really appreciate your effort defending your interests, and I see where you’re coming from, but we’re going to do this. How can we do this in such a way that you’re happy also?

If you try to stop me, you will fail — so let me know what you need from my end to facilitate your letting me do this.

-Setsu’s Guide to Bureaucracy

One thought on “Setsu’s Guide to Bureaucracy!

Leave a Reply

