I work at PodCastle now

A few updates:

  1. All the writing tips on this blog prior to 2017 are crap. they will probably continue to be crap for the next five years.
  2. I’m not 100% sure what I’m going to use this blog for in future. I use Facebook most, Twitter least, and the rest not at all. The archival properties of social media are crap — I keep losing notes and content. Maybe I’ll repost it here for safekeeping.
  3. I’m taking a year off from conventions, so no travel in 2017.
  4. Voice acting creds and non-fiction creds will continue to be linked out.
  5. I just got a job at PodCastle as assistant editor, under Co-Editors Jen Albert and Khaalidah Muhammed-Ali. So that’s neat.
One thought on “I work at PodCastle now

  1. Margaret McGaffey Fisk

    Congrats on the assistant editorship :). Will miss seeing you at BayCon, and not all of the writing tips were crap :). I loved the “in the field” ones about your archery training even if I don’t have a story for those as of yet :).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

